The 2016 China Ping An China Football Association Super League is the 13th China Super League sponsored by the China Football Association since the establishment of the China Football Super League in 2004. It is also the 23rd China Football Top Professional League since the professionalization of Chinese football in 1994. And the 55th China Football Top League since the first national football league in China in 1954. This year's league will include 16 teams including five consecutive defending champions, Guangzhou Evergrande Taobao.